The Hitchhiker Trilogy

Culture serie

A series of 5 or more books by Douglas Adams beginning with The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.


The first video game about The Hitchhiker Trilogy was released in 1984.

Infocom has published all these games

This series follows the humorous (to the audience) misadventures of the last surviving human, Arthur Dent, as he travels space and time following the destruction of his home planet (Earth 1).

Named "The Hitchhiker Trilogy" for humors reasons. For example, Mostly Harmless was described on the cover as "The fifth volume in the increasingly inaccurately named Hitchhiker Trilogy".

1. The Hitchhiker Guide To the Galaxy
2. The Restaurant At the End of the Universe
3. Life The Universe and Everything
4. So long and Thanks for all the Fish
The More Than Complete Hitchhiker's Guide
5. Mostly Harmless
5.1 Young Zaphod Plays it Safe
6. And Another Thing...
?. The Salmon of Doubt.
?. The Private Life of Genghis Khan
?. Starship Titanic (Videogame then book)


C128 2
Amstrad PCW 1
Atari 400/800 1
Atari ST 1
Flash 1
C16/Plus4 1
TI99 1
Amiga 1
TRS-80 1
Tandy Coco 1
Amstrad CPC 1
Coleco Adam 1
Apple IIGS 1
Apple II E 1
Mac OS Classic 1
Memotech MTX 1
Tatung Einstein 1
C64 1

By year

Popular tags

book interactivefiction