Events

10's

event namedatetyperelated tagsrelated companyrelated platform
4th generation of the MLP toyline2010Business mylittlepony
Alice in Wonderland film by Tim Burton2010Movie aliceinwonderland
Doctor Who 11th Doctor2010Series doctorwho
First CPU (Core i7) with SSE4 introduced2010 x86-sse
How to Train Your Dragon (film)2010 dreamworks
Mac OS X client released2010 steampowered steamworks
Mars One program start2010 mars
Megamind (film)2010 dreamworks
Monster High released2010 monsterhigh
NFAA published2010 antialiasing nfaa
Rackham goes into liquidation2010 aarklash
South Africa2010 soccer worldcup
The Avengers (cartoon)2010Series marvel marvelavengers
The Karate Kid movie (remake)2010 karatekid
Toy Story 32010Movie armymen pixar toystory
Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics2010Sport canada olympic
OSP announced2010-01 ubisoft-osp
OpenGL 3.32010-03-11 opengl
OpenGL 4.02010-03-11 opengl shadermodel5
Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn (OVA)2010-03-12 gundam
Gintama anime last episode2010-03-25Series gintama
.NET 4.0 (final) released2010-04-12 netframework
Ben 10: Ultimate Alien started2010-04-23 ben10
Season 1 first episode2010-04-23 generatorrex
Release Ubuntu 10.04 LTS Lucid Lynx2010-04-29 ubuntu
End-of-Life Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex2010-04-30 ubuntu
Iron Man 22010-05Movie ironman marvel 'Marvel(Marvel Games)'
HPL1 source code released2010-05-14 hpl1engine hplengine
Shrek Forever After (film)2010-05-21 dreamworks shrek
Gundalian Invaders anime first episode2010-05-23 bakuganbrawlers
Renamed to iOS from iPhone OS2010-06 ios
Adobe AIR 2.0 released2010-06-10 adobeair
OpenCL 1.1 specification2010-06-14 opencl
iOS 4.0 released2010-06-21 ios ios-4
IP acquired by Focus Home Interactice2010-06-25 citiesxl-series
Dead Space: Martyr novel2010-07 deadspace
Sherlock TV series first episode2010-07 sherlockholmes
W2K support ceased by MS2010-07-13 win2k
OpenGL 4.12010-07-26 opengl
GOG.com shutdown hoax and end of beta2010-09 gog
Resident Evil: Afterlife2010-09Movie residentevil
Unity 3.02010-09 unity-engine
XNA Game Studio 4.0 released2010-09-16 xnaframework
End-of-Life Ubuntu 9.04 LTS Jaunty Jackalope2010-10 ubuntu
My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic first episode2010-10 mylittlepony
Steam Translation Server2010-10 steampowered
TWD first episode2010-10Series thewalkingdead-series zombieapocalypse
Release Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat2010-10-10 ubuntu
Book 13: Towers of Midnight2010-11-02 wheeloftime
Dora the Explorer Season 62010-11-05Series doratheexplorer nicktoons
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I (movie)2010-11-19 harrypotter
Dead Space: Salvage graphic novel2010-12-07 deadspace
Ben 10: Ultimate Alien season 1 finale2010-12-10 ben10
Yogi Bear (3D film)2010-12-17 yogibear
First Desura client launched2010-12-18 desura indie
Blood-C anime2011 bloodplus
Captain America: The First Avenger2011Movie captainamerica marvel
DLAA published2011 antialiasing dlaa
Kung Fu Panda 2 (film)2011 dreamworks
Rise of the Planet of the Apes film2011 pota
SMAA published2011 antialiasing smaa
The Thing prequel film2011 thething
Thor2011Movie marvel
Transformers: Dark of the Moon2011Movie transformers
Tron Legacy2011Movie tron
X-Men: First Class2011Movie marvel xmen
RakNet 4 released2011-01 raknet
Vision Engine integrates RakNet 42011-01 raknet vision-engine
OpenSL 1.1 specification2011-01-18 opensl
Dead Space: Aftermath animated film2011-01-25 deadspace
Season 2 first episode2011-02-04 generatorrex
Allegro 5.0.0 released2011-02-06 allegro
GTK+ 3.0 released2011-02-10 gtk
WebGL 1.02011-03 opengl
Crysis: Legion novel2011-03-22 crysis
End-of-Life Ubuntu 9.10 Karmic Koala2011-04 ubuntu
PS3 integration2011-04 steampowered steamworks
Valve's Potato Sack2011-04 argevent
GameMaker 8.1 released2011-04-15 gamemaker
A Game of Thrones TV series2011-04-17Series asongoficeandfire
Red Faction: Origins movie2011-05 redfaction
Stargate Universe last episode2011-05-09 stargate
End-of-Life Ubuntu 6.06 LTS Dapper Drake2011-06 ubuntu
Adobe AIR 2.7 released; Linux support dropped2011-06-14 adobeair
Cars 22011-06-24Movie pixar
Book #5: A Dance with Dragons2011-07 asongoficeandfire
iOS 5.0 release2011-07 ios ios-4
OS X 10.7 release2011-07 osx osx-6 osx-7
Last Space Shuttle launch2011-07-08 spaceage
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part II (movie)2011-07-15 harrypotter
Last flight (STS-135)2011-07-21 nasaspaceshuttle
OpenGL 4.22011-08-08 opengl
ISO/IEC 14882:2011 (C++11)2011-09 cpplanguage
A Game of Thrones comic2011-09-21Comics asongoficeandfire
Adobe AIR 3.0 released2011-10-03 adobeair
First id Tech 5 game2011-10-04 firstpersonshooter idsoftwareengines idtech5
PS Vita support added2011-11 orochi-engine
Season 3 first episode2011-11-11 generatorrex
Ice Age: A Mammoth Christmas (TV special)2011-11-24 iceage-series
Ben 10/Generator Rex: Heroes United crossover special2011-11-25 ben10 generatorrex
Iraq War ends, occupying forces withdraw2011-12 iraqwar
Ada 20122012 adalang
Blood-C: The Last Dark film2012 bloodplus
Book 14: A Memory of Light2012 wheeloftime
End-of-Life Ubuntu 10.10 Maverick Meerkat2012 ubuntu
Humble Store widget launched2012 humblestore indie
Ice Age: Continental Drift (film)2012 iceage-series
John Carter of Mars2012Movie disney
London 2012 Summer Olympics2012Sport britain olympic
Prometheus2012Movie alienfranchise
Resident Evil: Retribution2012Movie residentevil
Rise of the Guardians (film)2012 dreamworks
Skyfall2012Movie 007
The Amazing Spider-Man2012Movie marvel spiderman
The Avengers2012Movie marvel marvelavengers
The Dark Knight Rises2012Movie batman dccomics
Unity 3.52012-02 unity-engine
Ben 10: Ultimate Alien season 2 finale2012-03-31 ben10
ATLA Legend of Korra first episode2012-04Series avatarthelastairbender nicktoons
Dora the Explorer Season 72012-04-04Series doratheexplorer nicktoons
Vista's planned end of support by MS2012-04-10 winvista
Men in Black 3 (film)2012-05 meninblack-series
Prometheus movie2012-05 alienmovie
Tron: Uprising2012-05-18Series tron
GameMaker: Studio released2012-05-22 gamemaker
Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted (film)2012-06-08 dreamworks madagascar-series
Brave2012-06-22Movie pixar
OpenGL ES 3.02012-08 opengl
Ben 10: Omniverse started2012-08-01 ben10
DirectX 11.12012-08-01 directx11
OpenGL 4.32012-08-06 opengl
Always-on requirement dropped for future Uplay titles2012-09 uplay
Oculus Rift Kickstarter campaign2012-09 oculusrift vrgoggles
iOS 6.0 released2012-09-19 ios
GOG.com adds Mac support2012-10-18 gog
Windows 8 released2012-10-26 microsoftwindows win8
Unity 4.02012-11 unity-engine
BitComposer acquired video game rights to S.T.A.L.K.E.R.2012-12 stalker-series
Linux client open beta2012-12-20 steampowered
EA acquires exclusive license for Star Wars2013Business starwars
Evil Dead film and series reboot2013 evildead
Kickstarter for cheap consumer 3D printer successful2013 3dprinting
Man of Steel2013Movie dccomics superman
Mantle API announced2013 mantleapi
Shadowrun 5th edition2013 shadowrun
test2013 adalang
Linux client proper release2013-02 steampowered
Torque 2.0, MIT License2013-02-05 torque2d
Steam Early Access launched2013-03 alphafunding steampowered
Website launch2013-03-03Business itch.io
Dora the Explorer Season 82013-03-18Series doratheexplorer nicktoons
End-of-Life Ubuntu 8.04 Hardy Heron2013-04Technology ubuntu
Ouya retail launch2013-04-04 ouya
Gearbox acquired the Homeworld IP2013-04-22 homeworld-series 'Gearbox Software'
Iron Man 32013-04-24Movie ironman marvel
Unity iOS/Android add-ons made free2013-05-21 unity-engine
Star Trek Into Darkness2013-06Movie startrek
World War Z2013-06-02Movie zombieapocalypse
Monsters University2013-06-21Movie pixar
Primachine novel2013-06-24 primeworld
64-bit support for titles on Linux2013-07 steampowered
E-sports recognized as professional sport in U.S.2013-07 esports
Stardock acquired the Star Control IP2013-07 starcontrol 'Toys For Bob' 'Stardock(Stardock Corporation;Stardock Systems;Stardock Entertainment)'
The Wolverine2013-07-13Movie marvel wolverine xmen
SDL 2.0.02013-08-11 sdl sdl2
iOS 7.0 released2013-09-18 ios
Thor: The Dark World2013-10-22Movie marvel
Adobe AIR 4.0 released2013-10-30 adobeair
Humble Store daily sales launched2013-11 humblestore
Frozen2013-11-22Movie disney
Brazil2014 soccer worldcup
Doctor Who 12th Doctor2014Series doctorwho
DOS v1.25 Source Released2014 dos1
DOS v2.0 Source Released2014 dos2
Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics2014Sport olympic russia
SteamVR announced and beta started2014 oculusrift vrgoggles
Captain America: The Winter Soldier2014-03-13Movie captainamerica marvel marvelavengers
Oculus VR Inc was bought by Facebook for US$2 billion2014-03-25 oculusrift vrgoggles
WinXP planned end of support2014-04-08 winvista winxp
The Amazing Spider-Man 22014-04-23Movie marvel spiderman
First Unreal Engine 4 game2014-04-29 firstpersonshooter unrealengine4
Torque 3.02014-05-01 torque2d
X-Men: Days of Future Past2014-05-22Movie marvel xmen
Unity 4.52014-05-27 unity-engine
GameMaker: Studio free edition released2014-06-06 gamemaker
Bitsquid acquired by Autodesk2014-06-09 bitsquid stingrayengine
Transformers: Age of Extinction2014-06-27Movie transformers
D&D 5th edition published2014-07 dnd dnd5e
The International 2014 ends with 10 million USD prize pool2014-07 esports
OpenGL 4.52014-08-11 opengl
GOG.com adds Linux suport.2014-08-19 gog
iOS 8.0 released2014-09-17 ios
Guardians of the Galaxy2014-10-22Movie marvel
Godot 1.0 released2014-12Technology godotengine
Ouya tech and employees bought by Razer, platform discontinued2015 ouya
Spectre2015Movie 007
Vulkan API announced2015 mantleapi opengl vulkanapi
Win7's planned end of support by MS2015-01-13 win7
Unity 5.0 2015-03-03 unity-engine unity5-engine
End-of-Life Ubuntu 10.04 LTS Lucid Lynx2015-04 ubuntu
Avengers: Age of Ultron2015-04-22Movie marvel marvelavengers
Legacy GameSpy server shutdown2015-05-31 gamespy
Inside Out2015-06-19Movie pixar
Windows 10 projected release2015-07-29 microsoftwindows win10
Fantastic Four2015-08-04Movie fantasticfour marvel
Ant-Man2015-08-12Movie marvel
iOS 9.0 released2015-09-16 ios
The Good Dinosaur2015-11-25Movie pixar
Star Wars: The Force Awakens2015-12-16Movie starwars
First official release of FNA!2015-12-21Technology fnaxna
Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice2016Movie batman dccomics superman
Rio de Janeiro 2016 Summer Olympics2016Sport brazil olympic
Godot 2.0 released2016-02Technology godotengine
Deadpool2016-02-12Movie deadpool marvel xmen
MAME becomes fully FOSS relicensed2016-03-04 mame
NVidia adds support for Vulkan with their 364.51 driver2016-03-08 vulkanapi
Captain America: Civil War2016-04-12Movie captainamerica marvel marvelavengers
First id Tech 6 game2016-05-13 firstpersonshooter idsoftwareengines idtech6
X-Men: Apocalypse2016-05-27Movie marvel xmen
Finding Dory2016-06-17Movie pixar
Star Trek Beyond2016-07-07Movie startrek
Ghostbusters - Answer the Call2016-07-28Movie ghostbusters
Suicide Squad2016-08-01Movie dccomics
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story2016-10-16Movie starwars
Doctor Strange2016-10-26Movie marvel
Resident Evil: The Final Chapter2016-12-13Movie residentevil
Alien: Covenant2017Movie alienfranchise
Microsoft donated $24,000 to implement C# scripting2017Business godotengine
Logan2017-02-17Movie marvel wolverine xmen
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 22017-04-25Movie marvel
Wonder Woman2017-05-15Movie dccomics
Cars 32017-06-16Movie pixar
Transformers: The Last Knight2017-06-21Movie transformers
Spider-Man Homecoming2017-07-06Movie marvel spiderman
Star Trek: Discovery Season 12017-09-24Series startrek
Blade Runner 20492017-10-03Movie cyberpunk
Thor: Ragnarok2017-10-25Movie avengers hulk marvel
Justice League2017-11-17Movie batman dccomics justiceleague superman
The Punisher - season 12017-11-17Series marvel thepunisher
Coco2017-11-22Movie pixar
Star Wars: The Last Jedi2017-12-15Movie starwars
Doctor Who 13th Doctor2017-12-25Series doctorwho
Pyeongchang 2018 Winter Olympics2018Sport china olympic
Godot 3.0 released2018-01Technology godotengine
Black Panther2018-01-29Movie marvel
Avengers: Infinity War2018-04-27Movie marvel marvelavengers
Deadpool 22018-05-01Movie deadpool marvel xmen
Solo: A Star Wars Story2018-05-25Movie starwars
Incredibles 22018-06-15Movie pixar
Missile Event2018-06-30In-game event fortnite
Ant-Man and the Wasp2018-07-04Movie marvel
Venom2018-10-05Movie marvel
Butterfly event2018-11-04In-game event fortnite
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse2018-12-01Movie spiderman
Bumblebee2018-12-21Movie transformers
Charlie's Angels2019Movie charliesangels
Star Trek: Discovery Season 22019-01-17Series startrek
The Punisher - season 22019-01-18Series marvel thepunisher
Fortnite x Marshmello2019-02-03In-game event fortnite musicband
Captain Marvel2019-03-08Movie marvel
Shazam!2019-03-25Movie dccomics
Fortnite x Avengers Endgame event2019-04-25In-game event fortnite marvelavengers
Avengers: Endgame2019-04-26Movie marvel marvelavengers
Fortnite x John Wick event2019-05-16In-game event fortnite johnwick
Toy Story 42019-06-11Movie disney pixar toystory
Spider-Man: Far From Home2019-07-02Movie marvel spiderman
Dora and the Lost City of Gold2019-08-08Movie doratheexplorer nicktoons
Joker2019-08-31Movie dccomics
Fortnite "Black Hole" Chapter 22019-10-15In-game event fortnite
The Mandalorian2019-11-12Series starwars
Fortnite x Star Wars event2019-12-14In-game event fortnite starwars
Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker2019-12-20Movie starwars
The Witcher2019-12-20Series thewitcher